Fall Sports Overview

FALL SPORTS AT BEACON

 

For incoming 9th graders and all returning Beacon students:

 

If you are interested in joining one of Beacon's fall sports teams, please read through the reminders included here.

 

Some of our fall sports teams begin their season before the school year begins and will have tryouts and practices in August (soccer) or the first weeks of September (cross country and volleyball).  Look through the list below to see if you should be in touch with the coach now to find out when and where pre-season activities will take place.

 

SPORT

Expected Start Date

Coach

Email contact

Boys Soccer 

8/16/21

Brian Handell

bhandell@gmail.com

Girls Soccer

8/16/21

Kevin Jacobs

kjacobs@beaconschool.org

Boys & Girls Cross Country

8/19/21

Afsaan Saleem

 asaleem@beaconschool.org

Girls Tennis

8/23-24

Martina Choi

mchoi1@beaconschool.org

Girls Volleyball

8/30-31

Cecilia Rodriguez

crodrigu@beaconschool.org

Girls  Bowling

9/15/21

Kerry Dowling

kdowling@beaconschool.org

Boys  Bowling

9/15/21

Keith Miller

kmiller@beaconschool.org

Boys Fencing

TBA

TBA

nsimmons@beaconschool.org

 

In order to try out for any sports team, you must have two forms completed before your first day of tryouts or practice.  Here are links to each of the forms:

 

Sports Medical Form: (Click Here)


Parent Permission Form (Click Here)

 

Covid Consent Form (Click Here)

 

Please follow the Health Safety Guidelines when participating in PSAL sports: (Click Here)

Please submit a hard copy of all documents in person to the coach on the day of the tryout!